Connect with us

Science

Japanese data relay satellite set for launch on H-2A rocket – Spaceflight Now

Published

on

ADVERTISEMENT

A Japanese H-2A rocket stands on its launch pad at the Tanegashima Space Center, hours before a planned liftoff with a Japanese data relay satellite. Credit: MHI
A Japanese satellite designed to relay data and imagery from civilian and military Earth observation spacecraft is set for liftoff Sunday aboard an H-2A rocket.
The dual-use communications satellite is scheduled to ride an H-2A rocket into orbit at 2:25 a.m. EST (0725 GMT; 4:25 p.m. Japan Standard Time) from the Tanegashima Space Center…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading
Advertisement

You might also like ...

post featured image
Scientists in Tanzania show humans used tools 2 million years ago – msnNOW
post featured image
Critical engine test for NASA’s Space Launch System megarocket shuts down earlier than planned – Space.com
post featured image
Critical NASA rocket test ends early with a shutdown – The Verge